The First State Gridiron Dinner & Show (often referred to as simply The Gridiron) is the longest running annual roast of politicians and business people in Delaware and has remained a mystery to many Delawareans - and for good reason. During the first years of the event - it began timidly in 1992 - organizers made a conscious effort to keep publicity out of the media and the content of the program a secret. That's because it was originally envisioned as an invitation-only, political insiders' affair with comedy skits that might offend the uninitiated. Not so any more. Attendance has grown dramatically since the show was opened to any and all who wanted to come. It has become one of the premier formal affairs in the state and arguably has the single largest gathering of politicians of all stripes short of the General Assembly.



Erik P. Williams - President

Anne S. Gallagher - Vice President

J. Christopher Pennington - Treasurer

Katherine M. Klocko - Secretary


Thomas E. Abel

Sharon K. Baker

Kelly M. Basile

Basil R. Battaglia

Rebecca Byrd

Michael G. Curry

Matthew Egan

Ken Grant

Michael Harkins

Jerome O. Herlihy

Sarah S. Luoma

Joseph Manlove

Mark A. Murowany

Evan R. Park

Priscilla B. Rakestraw

Catherine L. Rossi

Aaron M. Shapiro


Bill Osborne, Chair

​Bob Byrd

Joseph Farley, Sr.

Nancy A. Fleming

Mike Hare

Lynda Maloney

Brian McGlinchey

Thomas Shopa

Larry Sullivan